Nike Tournament of Champions - Phoenix

College Coaches

29051 1-min

College Coaches

The inaugural NIKE Tournament of Champions featuring Hoophall West will debut on January 2, 3, and 4 2025 in Sunny Phoenix, AZ.

The event is a collaboration between the Arizona Basketball Coaches Association, producers of Section 7; the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, producers of Hoophall West; and the producers of Nike’s flagship girls’ basketball event, also called the Tournament of Champions. That event – hailed by the media as “unparalleled” (ESPN) and “staggering” (USA Today) – has been held continuously since 1998 and in the Phoenix Metro area since 2000, and has produced the consensus National Champions 21 times in the last 25 years. 


The event will be divided into eight (8) divisions of sixteen (16) teams each. Each team will play one game per day on January 2, 3, and 4. Games begin at 9:00 AM and last games begin at 6:00 P.M. daily – all Mountain Standard Time. The tournament pairings will be released on December 27, 2024.


We have contracted with BeTheBeast to provide collegiate recruiting guides (print + digital) and streaming. Pre-registration and recruiting package sales will begin on Thursday, January 2 and continue throughout the event.


Details are as follows:
Each coach must show an ID to receive credentials and college packets


January 2: 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
January 3: 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
January 4: 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM



Tournament credential
Physical recruiting guides for the NIKE Tournament of Champions
Physical books are only available for in person attendance